All Terrain Rally Challenge – Rules

The All-Terrain Rally Championship follows the ACU handbook, within the Enduro standing regulations and is found on page 182 entitled ALL TERRAIN (RALLY) REGULATIONS (ATR)

All riders must be registered for the championship
Registration is free – but you must be a RallyMoto Member

Must conform to the ACU standing regulations in the ACU handbook, section ATR from page 182

The requirements on machine standard is controlled by the local club for entries to a specific event but for the championship, bikes must conform to the organising club AND the following;

Machines must confirm to ATR.7 MOTORCYCLES; be road registered, road legal, taxed and you must be licenced and insured to ride the machine if the event uses a public highway or public right of way

Tyres must conform to ATR8; be road legal (i.e. DOT or “E” marked). Any tyres marked NHS are not permitted

Points are not given retrospectively. This means you start to earn points from the point you enter the championship. Entering after the results are published will not qualify you for that or previous events. Registrations will be accepted the day prior to the publishing of the results for an event.

Riders will earn points only in the class to which they are registered.

Riders using another machine of a different class will not earn points unless they are also registered in that class, and have informed the RallyMoto organisation of the different machine. For example, if you change class, you need to re-register and you will then start to earn points in that new class. Points are not transferable.

Overall championship
Once a rider is registered, points in the overall championship will be regardless of bike they are on (for instance, if you change bike half way through the season, points will still be gained for the overall championship to add to any you currently have).

There are 5 qualifying rounds for the championship

Round 1 – Brechfa Rally –  March

Round 2 – Ryedale Rally –  July

Round 3 –  Beacons Rally –  August

Round 4 – Tour of Mann –  September

Round 5 – Hafren Rally – October / November – TBC

There are 4 rounds to count for points in the ATRC.